RSS

Still alive..just been REALLY BUSY!! But, I have exciting news!

13 Apr

Tinctures and Salves 2

Well, I disappeared…I know. Yes, we have been doing ALL kinds of stuff around here let me tell you! And, MORE to do!! But, I have some VERY exciting news! I opened my business!! Pappy’s Simple Livin’. I picked the name because of my grandpa, better known as Pappy, and the fact that I aim to help people get back to a more simple life. Now, that doesn’t mean that I do not enjoy SOME things of this era (as in the internet…I do), but I believe that people should be able to sustain themselves if need be.

In addition to starting my business, I also started teaching a nutrition class on Wed at our church. It feels great to “work” in my field again. Although it is a volunteer class, getting to help people with improving their health through better nutrition, and helping them with fitness is AWESOME! What i even better is the biblical applications that go right along with it.

So with that said, I just created a new blog for Pappy’s Simple Livin’ that  will keep you updated on my business ventures from http://pappyssimplelivin.wordpress.com/  I just created it , so give me time to get everything loaded.

Also, I am planning to use this blog for my class to, so expect to see regular posts on here. I will be providing more herbal tips, sustainable living tips, nutrition tips (I have a degree), fitness tips (I am a certified trainer), as well as ramblings… SO EXCITED!! Feel free to give me post ideas if there is anything that you are interested in, or if you have health/nutrition/fitness concerns, or questions!!

Also, feel free to check out my etsy store, I will be adding more, and more products in the next few weeks! https://www.etsy.com/shop/PappysSimpleLivin. I wil be planning MORE announcements! Giveaways and MORE! So share, and check back!!

 

XOXO

Maria ❤

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment